Kalliope Kids: Tutu Hairbow Holder

Today I decided not to create, but to re-create. And by that I mean that I saw this tutu hairbow holder when searching through Pinterest and wanted to make one for my (well, Leila’s) very own. (Yes, I am a Pinterest junkie. I rue the day I found out about it, since it is such a time sucker. But I still love it!) They are absolutely A-D-O-R-A-B-L-E!!!

I found the tutorial for this here: http://www.momdot.com/how-to-make-a-tutu-hairbow-holder. I’m not going to spell it out for you, since Trisha at momdot.com does a fantastic job laying out all the instructions. She also has numerous pictures for other colors and embellishment ideas too!

I managed to make this out of materials in my craft closet. Granted, the closet is rather extensive, but I was pretty impressed to be able to pull this off just with materials I had!

Now I just need to organize all of Bug’s hairbows–they all get clipped onto the ribbons that are hanging on the skirt. Hopefully they fit or I will be making another one!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kristy
    Sep 11, 2012 @ 03:03:13

    They fit! We put them all on this evening – mother daughter bonding time 🙂 She loves it and I think it’s adorable. I love living with Miss Martha Stuart!

    Reply

  2. Diana Roloff
    Sep 17, 2012 @ 17:09:50

    That is beautiful and soooo cute! Before I read the article, I thought it was a new figure skating outfit. In fact, she might like a skating 0utfit like that. (more creative work coming up)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

